Dessert One…Easy Butterfinger Pie

This dessert really is exactly what the title says; it’s amazingly easy, but very yummy!  I made this to go with our meal last night, and it was very good.

Here’s the link to the original recipe:  http://www.food.com/recipe/butterfinger-pie-29478

Is it a keeper? – My father-in-law and I both loved this. Jake and his sweet mom decided to skip dessert last night, since they both felt too full.  However, Father Frank (that’s my nickname for my FIL :D) and I thought it was great.  It tasted like a Butterfinger Blizzard from Dairy Queen.  I think I might have messed it up a little…I had softened the cream cheese and thought it was soft enough to just mix by hand–bad idea!  When it chilled, the cream cheese clumped back together.  Next time, I’ll use an electric mixer. 🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

