Night Five…Philly Cheesesteak Sloppy Joes

Tonight, we tried another “Pintrest” recipe.

 

http://tasteofhomecooking.blogspot.com/2011/05/philly-cheesesteak-sloppy-joes.html

 

I toasted the bread in the oven (put butter on both sides of the bread, then bake on 400 degrees for around 10 minutes).

 

The cheese was a little more work than it needed to be, so if we make this again, I’ll probably just use slices of provolone.

 

I just made it simple, and added some chips for our side. 🙂

 

Is it a keeper? – This was pretty good!  It needed some more A1 sauce, but other than that, it tasted good.  I know I’ve found a “repeater” when Jake tells me it’s good without me having to ask. 🙂

Leave a Reply

