Night Seven…Tangy Chicken

Sorry for the absence of posts recently.  This past week has been crazy, and most of our nights have had us eating out.  I enjoy that, but today, I was ready for a home-cooked meal.  🙂

 

I had some chicken I wanted to use, but it wouldn’t have been enough for both of us to eat, so I pulled out some pork chops I had frozen awhile back.  Then, I started experimenting.  Here’s what I came up with.

 

 

Ingredients:

Chicken or Pork

3/4 Bottle of BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray’s)

1 Bottle of Chili Sauce

1 Can of Pineapple chunks, drained

3 Tbsp Brown Sugar

2 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce

2 Tbsp Soy Sauce

Mix all ingredient’s together except chicken/pork. Lay meat in 13 x 9 pan, and pour sauce mixture over it.  Bake at 350 for 35-40 minutes.

I served with white rice and cauliflower with cheese.

 

 

Is it a keeper?- This was pretty good, for just messing around in the kitchen!  Definitely worth a shot, especially if you love things with a tang. 🙂  If you try it and make your own improvements, let me know what you did!

Leave a Reply

