Dessert Two…Apple Bread

Christmas decorating puts me in a baking mood. I always want the house to smell as good as it looks. 🙂

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/apple-bread/detail.aspx

I used this recipe this afternoon. It was really good, but I agree with the commenter that said to add more oil and some milk. I ended up adding an extra 1/4 cup of oil and 1/3 cup of milk to get it to mix well. It turned out wonderfully; it tastes a bit like an applecake that my mom usually makes.

One other piece of advice: make sure you let it sit for the full ten minutes, if not longer, before removing the bread from the pan.  The first one I took out completely fell apart, and even though it tasted great, it didn’t look pretty.  I’d give it 20-30 minutes before removing them from the pans. 🙂

2 responses

  1. Yayyyy Christmas decorating! It’s just something about the season, isn’t it?

    My other favorites are the smell of pumpkin candles and fir trees 🙂

    PS – this recipe looks AMAZING. I think I’m drooling.

    • It truly does make me so very happy! 🙂 After September, every scented candle/oil thing in my house is apple pie and cinnamon.

      The bread was GREAT! Give it a shot and tell me how yours turned out…I’d love to hear how everyone else’s tries turn out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

