Night Fourteen…Sloppy Joes My Way

I may be in the  minority here, but I don’t like traditional sloppy joes.  I never have, and neither have my two brothers.  We may be weird, but we NEVER liked them as kids.  Until just recently, I hadn’t even attempted to make them for Jake, even though he loves them.  Then I thought up a way to make them how I’d like them…use Barbeque sauce instead of ketchup.  You see, it’s always been the ketchup taste that’s bothered me.   So here’s my recipe for Sloppy Joes, my way.

 

Ingredients:

2 lbs ground beef

1 bottle BBQ sauce (I use Sweet Baby Ray’s)

4 tbsp worcestershire sauce

 

This may seem like a lot for just two people, but the hubby will eat on the leftovers for DAYS. 🙂  He loves them.

 

Instructions:

Brown beef in large pan.  Add full bottle of BBQ sauce, as well as worcestershire sauce. Mix until beef is well coated. Serve on toasted bread or hamburger buns.

If the worcestershire is too strong for you, add a tablespoon of brown sugar.

I served it with potato chips and corn.

 

This is the easiest meal I ever make, and we both love it.  Since I had a TERRIBLE headache last night, it was so wonderful to have dinner done within 15 minutes.  Try it out and let me know what you think!

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

