Night Eighteen…Stuffed Pasta Shells

I hope everyone had a great holiday! Ours was wonderful; it was filled with family, food, laughter, and even a little bit of shopping. 😉  After that loonnnggg break from blogging, I’m glad to be back, although I must admit it took awhile for me to get the motivation up to get back on here.  Here’s what we had for dinner last night.

 

http://jimmydean.com/recipes/sausage-stuffed-pasta-shells.aspx

 

   

 

Is it a keeper?-Oh my goodness, Yes!!  If you like cheese, and if you like sausage, try this!  It was oh, so yummy.  Jake declared it a keeper with his first bite.  This is a dish I could even serve to company, if needed.  The only problem I have with it is….

Messiness Factor- This is a 4 1/2 out of 5 on messiness.  Save this for a day when you have a little time.  You have to chop peppers and onions, fry sausage, and cook the shells before you can assemble the dinner.  I think I messed up a cutting board, a mixing bowl, a frying pan, a baking pan, and a measuring cup.  It’s all SO worth it when you get it done, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

